top of page

Real flowers,

pure fruit juice

Pure

with no colourings, flavourings or preservatives

Sparkling and rich

in vitamine C

vlier-en-citroen.png
flowered-by.png

Organic lemonade with hand-picked elderflowers

Organic  and low in sugar compared to other soft drinks

Locally 

crafted

330 ml  
premium floral
soft drink

The only elderflower lemonade produced in Belgium

Verhaal

STORY.

Flowered by RoomeR

This is Jeroen. He has been fascinated all his life by the abundance of nature. He started concocting natural potions in his teens. His granny, Maria, was happy to let him use her home and garden to experiment with new drinks. She also gave him her elderflower cordial recipe that is the secret behind RoomeR, a delicious, natural and honest elderflower aperitif. RoomeR has been brewed and bottled in the RoomeR factory since 2004, in its own quirky way, with respect for nature. RoomeR is all about people: those who make it and those who love it. Jeroen and his team aim to offer a top-quality crafted product.

Jeroen.jpg
flowered-by.png
vlier.jpg

Elder, elderflower, elderflowerest

For Jeroen, vlieRonade means going back to where it all began. A lemonade made from natural elderflower cordial with only the best ingredients. The drink has come full circle, it feels like a logical move in the line of natural brews. A premium floral soft drink. A delicious, refreshing pressé with elderflowers in the starring role. Because the elder has stolen Jeroen’s heart. The obstinate shrub with its blossoms and berries is still coming up with endless combinations of flavours. Elder is a source of infinite pleasure!

Flower power limo

Jeroen and his team continue to uphold the RoomeR factory work ethic for vlieRonade. They create their drinks with a love of nature, humanity and quality. This elderflower lemonade is crafted with pure and pristine ingredients. We pick the flowers, squeeze the lemons and stir our cauldron. And you can taste it! The Brew Society in Heule helps with the canning.

flowerpower.jpg

FUN FACTS.

Vitamine C

Did you know that one can of vlieRonade contains as much vitamin C as one and a half oranges?

Harvest

The elder bushes bloom every year in May and June. Then there’s no stopping us: we gather our harvest of fresh flowers. We harvest the organic elderflowers for our vlieRonade from the pick-your-own-fruit farm Pur Fruit in Oeselgem.

Flavour

The flavour of the elderflowers is captured with the help of natural sugars. We use a mixture of organic fruit sugar, glucose and sucrose to make vlieRonade. We deliberately keep the sugar content low.

vlier-en-citroen.png

Pick your own

Do you want to pick your own elderflowers too? Go for it!

 

Here are six tips:

Tip 1

Always pick them in the morning. That is when the elder sap is rising and the flavour of the flowers is at its best.

Tip 2

Choose an elder tree in the middle of the countryside, far from the road and any possible pollution.

vlier-en-citroen.png

Tip 3

Only pick as many flowers as you need. Leave enough flowers on each tree to turn into berries later on, so the birds have something to eat.

Tip 6

Don’t rinse your flowers, because you will lose the real flower flavour.

And that’s not the idea!

Tip 4

It’s best not to pick them in the rain. Wet flowers turn brown quickly.

Medicine

In folk medicine, elder is also called ‘the people’s medicine cabinet’. Every part of this shrub has beneficial properties. The flower, berry, leaf and bark all have healing and restorative powers.  

Tip 5

Ready? Leave your flowers to dry for an hour before use. That gives any tiny bugs a chance to escape. 

Why a canned drink?

In an ideal world, you’d jump on a bike and drink your local drink straight from the keg at a brewery, bar or store. But our world isn’t quite ready for that just yet. And sometimes it just isn’t practical. Step 2 is to opt for a can or glass bottle. We spent a long time deciding whether to use cans or glass bottles for our vlieRonade. It was a different decision to the one we had to make for RoomeR bottles, which can be reused and contain more drink. There are pros and cons to both cans and glass bottles. As a small producer, we can’t set up a deposit system for small bottles. We ended up opting for cans because they are 100% recyclable: they can be recycled infinitely and the recycling chain is shorter. What’s more, cans are easier to stack, which makes them easier to transport in large quantities, which in turn leads to lower emissions.

Weetjes

vlieRonade is the refreshing new member of the RoomeR family

flowered-by.png
Flanders IT.png

This website was created with the support of Flanders Investment & Trade.

bottom of page

top of page

L’authenticité des fleurs

la pureté du jus de fruits

Pur

sans colorants, aromatisants ou conservateurs

Pétillant et riche en vitamine C

vlier-en-citroen.png
flowered-by.png

Limonade biologique à base de fleurs de sureau cueillies à la main

Biologique  et à faible teneur
en sucre par rapport à
d’autres limonades

Local 

et artisanal

330 ml  de boisson
florale de
qualité supérieure

La seule limonade

à la fleur de sureau produite

en Belgique

Verhaal

HISTOIRE.

Flowered by RoomeR

Voici Jeroen. Toute sa vie, il a été fasciné par ce qui pousse, fleurit et batifole. Dès son adolescence, il a tenté de créer de nombreux breuvages naturels. Mémé Maria mettait volontiers sa maison et son jardin à sa disposition pour y entreposer les nouvelles boissons. Elle a également partagé sa recette de limonade à la fleur de sureau qui a donné naissance à RoomeR, un apéritif naturel, exquis et équitable à base de fleurs de sureau. Depuis 2004, RoomeR est distillé et mis en bouteille dans l'usine RoomeR, et ce de façon unique et dans le respect de la nature. RoomeR, une distillerie à dimension humaine. Jeroen et son équipe s'efforcent de proposer un produit artisanal de qualité supérieure.

Jeroen.jpg
flowered-by.png
vlier.jpg

Du sureau, encore et encore

Pour Jeroen, vlieRonade est un retour aux sources. Une limonade naturelle à la fleur de sureau uniquement composée des meilleurs ingrédients. La boucle est bouclée et elle apparaît comme une suite logique dans la lignée des breuvages naturels. Une boisson florale de qualité supérieure. Une délicieuse limonade rafraîchissante qui fait la part belle au sureau. En effet, le sureau a conquis le cœur de Jeroen. Cet arbuste volontaire garni de fleurs et de baies ne cesse d’offrir d’infinies combinaisons de saveurs. Le sureau est synonyme de plaisir sans fin !

Limonade
Flower power

Pour vlieRonade, Jeroen et son équipe maintiennent l'éthique de travail de l'usine RoomeR à un niveau élevé. Une distillerie dont le cœur bat pour la nature, l’être humain et la qualité. Cette limonade à la fleur de sureau de fabrication artisanale renferme des ingrédients purs. Nous assurons la cueillette des fleurs et le pressage des citrons avant de mélanger le tout dans notre chaudron, et ce pour le plus grand plaisir de vos papilles ! Quant à la mise en canette, nous la confions à The Brew Society de Heule.

flowerpower.jpg

INTÉRESSANT.

Vitamine C

Saviez-vous que 1 canette de vlieRonade contient autant de vitamine C qu’une orange et demie ?

La récolte

Chaque année, le sureau est en fleurs de mai à juin. Durant cette période, rien ne peut nous arrêter dans notre récolte de fleurs fraîches. Nous cueillons les fleurs de sureau biologique destinées à la fabrication de notre vlieRonade à la ferme d’auto-cueillette Pur Fruit à Oeselgem.

Goût

La saveur de la fleur de sureau est conservée au moyen de sucres naturels. vlieRonade se compose d’un mélange de sucre de fruit biologique, de sucre de raisin et de saccharose. Nous avons délibérément choisi une faible teneur en sucre.

vlier-en-citroen.png

Auto-cueillette

Vous aussi voulez cueillir des fleurs de sureau ? Aucun problème !

Voici déjà 6 conseils :

Conseil 1

Cueillez toujours les fleurs le matin. C’est le moment de la montée de la sève du sureau et celui où les fleurs déploient tous leurs arômes.

Conseil 2

Choisissez un sureau en plein cœur de la nature, loin des routes et de toute source de pollution.

vlier-en-citroen.png

Conseil 3

Cueillez uniquement les fleurs dont vous avez besoin. Laissez suffisamment de fleurs sur chaque buisson pour les oiseaux et pour permettre leur transformation en baies.

Conseil 6

Ne rincez pas vos fleurs, ou vous risquez de perdre la saveur florale authentique. Et vous n’en avez vraiment pas envie!

Conseil 4

Il est préférable de ne pas cueillir de fleurs lorsqu’il pleut car les fleurs humides brunissent rapidement.

Médicament

Dans la médecine traditionnelle, le sureau porte également le nom de ‘remède du peuple’. Chaque partie de cet arbuste possède des effets salutaires. La fleur, la baie, la feuille et l'écorce ont le pouvoir de guérir et de renforcer l’organisme. 

Conseil 5

Vous êtes prêt ? Laissez vos fleurs sécher pendant une heure avant de les utiliser afin de laisser les petits insectes s’échapper. 

Pourquoi une canette ?

Dans un monde idéal, vous enfourcheriez votre vélo pour boire votre boisson locale directement au tonneau à la brasserie, au café ou au magasin. Toutefois, notre monde n’est pas encore tout à fait prêt pour cette évolution et ce n'est parfois pas pratique. L'étape 2 consiste à choisir la canette ou la bouteille. Nous avons longuement réfléchi avant d’opter pour des canettes ou des bouteilles en verre pour notre vlieRonade. Nous avons dû adopter une approche différente de celle de la bouteille RoomeR qui est réutilisable et dont la capacité est plus grande. Les canettes et les bouteilles en verre ont leurs avantages et leurs inconvénients. Étant un petit acteur du marché, nous ne pouvons pas mettre en place un système de consigne pour les petites bouteilles. Nous avons finalement opté pour des canettes car elles sont recyclables à 100 % et indéfiniment, parce que la chaîne de recyclage est plus courte, que les boîtes sont plus faciles à empiler et donc à transporter en grandes quantités, réduisant ainsi les émissions.

Weetjes

vlieRonade est le dernier-né rafraîchissant de la famille RoomeR

flowered-by.png
Flanders IT.png

Ce site web a été réalisé avec le soutien de Flanders Investment & Trade.

bottom of page